News and Events

Lunch Clubs

Our popular Lunch Clubs are held at the Totnes Conservative Club - 12.30pm - 2.00pm - 5 days a week (Monday - Friday, excluding Bank Holidays). This lovely social occasion is a chance for you to meet people as well as to enjoy a well cooked meal. A home cooked main course, a sweet and a choice of tea or coffee is provided for a charge of £5.

If you live in the Totnes and Dartington area and would like to come along, just give us a call on 01803 865684. We can even arrange transport, either in a car with a volunteer driver or in our minibus.

Totnes Caring monthly Bazaar and Coffee Morning

Normally held on the 3rd Friday of each month from 9am to 12 noon in the Totnes Methodist Church Hall on Fore Street. Look out for our posters! With lots of bargains to be had, including tea or coffee, plus a piece of delicious home-made cake, - for just £1!

Our cakes and savouries are just so irresistible, you may even want to take some home!


2017 Events


June
       
Street Collection - Volunteers needed! Friday, 2 June 09:00 - 13:30 More information
30th Anniversary Service & Tea Party - St Mary's Church, Totnes Sunday, 4 June 15.00
Monthly Bazaar, The Methodist Hall, Totnes Friday, 16 June 9:00 - 12:00
July
       
Monthly Bazaar, The Methodist Hall, Totnes Friday, 21 July 9:00 - 12:00
Tandem Skydive For Totnes Caring, Dunkerswell Airfield, Dunkerswell, Honiton Saturday, 29 July Saturday 29th July 2017 at 2pm arrival time More information
August
       
Monthly Bazaar, The Methodist Hall, Totnes Friday, 18 August 9:00 - 12:00
Totnes 10K & Fun Run Sunday, 6 August Start at 11.00am More information
September
       
Monthly Bazaar, The Methodist Hall, Totnes Friday, 15 September 9:00 - 12:00
Street Collection - Volunteers needed! Friday, 22 September 09:00 - 13:30 More information
October
       
Monthly Bazaar, The Methodist Hall, Totnes Friday, 20 October 9:00 - 12:00
Bingo - The Civic Hall, Totnes Saturday, 7 October 19.00
November
       
Monthly Bazaar, The Methodist Hall, Totnes Friday, 17 November 9:00 - 12:00
Street Collection - Volunteers needed! Friday, 24 November 09:00 - 13:30 More information
December
       
Monthly Bazaar, The Methodist Hall, Totnes Friday, 15 December 9:00 - 12:00